lepasob.blogg.se

How to get rid of paste options in excel 2016
How to get rid of paste options in excel 2016




how to get rid of paste options in excel 2016
  1. How to get rid of paste options in excel 2016 free#
  2. How to get rid of paste options in excel 2016 windows#

So in column K, I’ve changed the Font, the Font Size, I’ve got it Italic and Underlined, and in Column O I’ve added some color to the background and changed the Font Color to White.

how to get rid of paste options in excel 2016

What I’ve done now is to change the formatting of some of the content of this sheet. Now, as I say I’m not going to look at that at the moment but I’m sure you’ll find that’s something that will be useful to you later on. For instance, you might want to draw a particular chart or perhaps create a total for the contents of those cells. This tool gives you access to a number of things you may want to do to this pasted data. Now, I’m not going to look at the Quick Analysis Tool at this point but later on in your use of Excel, you’ll find that having in this example pasted some content into the cells.

How to get rid of paste options in excel 2016 free#

Want More? Get Started With a Free Excel 2016 Course! Click HereĪnd something else you will have noticed is this tiny little icon down in the bottom right-hand corner and it’s called the Quick Analysis Tool.

how to get rid of paste options in excel 2016

If I do a Cut, of course, so if I click Cut for my selection of cells and click here and do a Paste, having done the Cut and Paste of course then the selection is no longer available to me in its original location. The Keyboard Shortcut for Copy is Control-C and in fact, although Paste is currently disabled the Keyboard Shortcut there is Control-V. If I hover over the Cut button up there, as you can see the Keyboard Shortcut is Control-X. Now, you can of course, use the standard Keyboard Shortcuts for Cut, Copy and Paste. So you do need to be a little bit careful when you’re pasting. So if I selected the cell above H9, so I select H8, and click on Paste. Now, you need to be a little bit careful about this because Excel will Paste over existing content if you ask it to. Let me select less cells than I need, do Paste again and in fact, if you just select one cell, the one where you want the Paste to begin, it will successfully paste into that range. So it still works but it doesn’t use all of the cells. I’m going to click on Paste and basically what it does is to paste into the cells that it needs. So I’m going to have one more cell selected than I actually need. Let me select another of cells but this time I’m going to do it wrong. So if I want to Paste it somewhere else I can. So that selection is still in force and the content is still on the Clipboard. Now, one very important point to note here is that the marching ants are still marching. So if I select column H I could, for example, go to the Format button and say AutoFit Column Width and it will AutoFit that column to the pasted content. Now, of course as usual because that column is too narrow you can’t see that that’s correctly pasted. And if I select a similar range of cells here, of course, the Paste button is activated in the Clipboard Group and I can simply click on Paste and the contents of the selected cells are pasted. Note, the little marching ants round there. There’s no Paste at the moment because I haven’t got anything on the Clipboard.īut, if I just click the Copy button I’ve copied the selection there to the Clipboard. Now, on the Home Tab in the Clipboard Group, there’s a Cut and Copy button available to me. Of course, one way of doing that is to click on M9, keep the mouse button down, drag down to M14, and then I can just copy. Let me just select the cells from M9 down to M14. Let’s just take a straightforward example. And you can Copy, Cut and Paste the whole worksheets, including between workbooks. You can Copy, Cut, Paste individual cells, whole rows, whole columns, any combination of cells, rows, and columns. What I’m going to go through first is some pretty straightforward examples of Cut, Copy and Paste. I’ll point out many of those features as we go.

How to get rid of paste options in excel 2016 windows#

The first thing I need to point out is that Cut, Copy and Paste work to some extent in a similar way to the way that they work in other Windows applications.īut there are quite a few additional features or shall we say specific features of Excel that you need to be aware of. Like what you see? Get our complete Microsoft Excel 2016 training courses for beginner, intermediate and advanced learners.

  • Power Pivot, Power Query and DAX in Excel.





  • How to get rid of paste options in excel 2016